Parent Groups

School Council

The Poowong Consolidated School Council is comprised of elected members; with 8 parents and 3 teachers, and the Principal. Council meets monthly, generally on the first Wednesday of each month at 7.00 p.m in the staffroom.
An Annual General meeting is held in March each year, with elected members serving a two-year term with half retiring each year.

Parent Members:

  • Karen Hill (Pres.)
  • Royce Nieuwerth (V.Pres)
  • Kate Holder (Sec.)
  • Melanie Wallace (Treas.)
  • Kelli Olsen
  • Jane Adams
  • Brad Mc Intosh
  • Michael Kendall
  • Caroline Wilson
  • Brock Churchill
  • Jane Adams